Full-Time Faculty:

Dr. Cary  Balzer

Dr. Cary Balzer

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

CBalzer@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Richard Froman

Dr. Richard Froman

Professor of Psychology

RFroman@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Sam Heinrich

Mr. Sam Heinrich

Department Head, Business Degee Completion
Associate Professor of Business

sheinrich@jbu.edu

 
Dr. David Johnson

Dr. David Johnson

Professor of Psychology

DJohnson@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Preston Jones

Dr. Preston Jones

Professor of History

PJones@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Bob Martin

Mr. Bob Martin

Associate Professor of Visual Arts

BMartin@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Misti Poulos

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

MPoulos@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Marquita Smith

Dr. Marquita Smith

Head, Department of Communication
Assistant Professor of Journalism

MSmith@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Tiffany Taylor

Ms. Tiffany Taylor

Assistant Dean of Degree Completion
Associate Registrar for Degree Completion and Graduate Programs
Instructor of Adult Education

TTaylor@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Robert Timmons

Dr. Robert Timmons

Associate Professor of Business

BTimmons@jbu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty:

Mr. Aaron Abbott

Academic Advisor/Enrollment Coordinator, Degree Completion & Graduate Programs, John Brown University

AAbbott@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Stephen Abbott

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church, Siloam Springs, AR

SAbbott@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Rodney Arnold

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Vice President of Institutional Advancement, North Arkansas College

RArnold@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Robert (Bob) Bailey

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Revenue Agent, Internal Revenue Service

RBailey@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Joshua Bittle

Mr. Joshua Bittle

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Site Supervisor and Compliance Officer, Arkansas Specialty Orthopaedics

JBittle@jbu.edu

 

Mrs. Leslie Bland

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Director of Customer Marketing, Universal Studios Home Entertainment

LeBland@jbu.edu

 
Mr. S Evan Breedlove

Mr. S Evan Breedlove

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Executive Director, Samaritan Clinic

EBreedlove@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. Harriet J. Bricker

Mrs. Harriet J. Bricker

Adjunct Faculty, Education Degree Completion

JBricker@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Michael Cantrell

Dr. Michael Cantrell

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Judicial Law Clerk, U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Arkansas

MCantrell@jbu.edu

 
Dr. David A. Cater

Dr. David A. Cater

Professor Emeritus, Psychology, John Brown University

DCater@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Lindsay Chism

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Capital Analyst, FedEx Freight

LChism@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Janine Chitty

Dr. Janine Chitty

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Assistant Professor, English, University of Arkansas Fort Smith

JChitty@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Roberta Clark

Ms. Roberta Clark

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Instructor, Division of Business, Arkansas Baptist College

RClark@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Rebecca Clendenen

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Assistant Director, Annual Giving- Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, MO

RClendenen@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Robert Coe

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Detachment Chief (Retired), United States Air Force

BCoe@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Charlie Coil

Adjunct Instructor of Biblical Studies

ccoil@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Darrin Coon

Mr. Darrin Coon

Chief Human Resource Officer, John Brown University

DCoon@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Kimberly DeJarnatt

Adjunct Faculty, Degree Completion

KDeJarnatt@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Un So Park Diener

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Graduate Writing Consultant, University of Kansas Writing Center

UDiener@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. Kayla Dixon

Mrs. Kayla Dixon

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Loan Secretary, Simmons First National Bank

KDixon@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Robert Donoho

Mr. Robert Donoho

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Retired Teacher
Retired Military

RDonoho@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Scott Edgar

Dr. Scott Edgar

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Chair: Humanities, Azusa Pacific Online University

SEdgar@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Dan Esau

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Pastor, Center Point Church, Harrison, AR

DEsau@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Kevin Fielder

Mr. Kevin Fielder

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Strategic Account Manager III, AT&T

KFielder@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. Amy Fisher

Mrs. Amy Fisher

Human Resources Administrator, John Brown University

AFisher@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Steven Fowler

Mr. Steven Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Controller, Pel-Freez, Inc

SFowler@jbu.edu

 

Mrs. Lana Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Business Instructor, North Arkansas College

LFowler@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jason B. Fowler

Mr. Jason B. Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Controller, Fowler Family Enterprises

JFowler@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Jason Freeman

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Finance Project Manager, Wal-Mart, Inc

JaFreeman@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Mike Gibbs

Mr. Mike Gibbs

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

MGibbs@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. Robin Green

Mrs. Robin Green

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Circuit Judge, 19th Judicial District-West

RGreen@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Bradley Grizzle

Mr. Bradley Grizzle

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Associate Pastor, Mercy Christian Fellowship Church

BGrizzle@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Kathy Harrell

Dr. Kathy Harrell

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Vice President, Carl Albert State College

KHarrell@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Sarah Harris

Ms. Sarah Harris

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Accounting/Marketing, Hanna Oil & Gas

SHarris@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Matthew Hegi

Mr. Matthew Hegi

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Director of Internal Audit, J.B. Hunt Transport Services, Inc.

MHegi@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Ian Hewitt

Mr. Ian Hewitt

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
National Account Manager, Doskocil Manufacturing

IHewitt@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Danny Hinton

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Director, Downline Ministries, Little Rock, AR

DHinton@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. Kathy  Hogan

Mrs. Kathy Hogan

Instructor of Distance Learning
Instructional Designer, Distance Learning
Instructor, Degree Completion

khogan@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jacob Howell

Mr. Jacob Howell

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Associate Attorney, Bagby Law Firm

JHowell@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Ricky Huggins

Dr. Ricky Huggins

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

RHuggins@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jeff Huntington

Mr. Jeff Huntington

Adjunct Instructor,Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Audit Manager, Arkansas Best Corporation

JHuntington@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Doug Hurst

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Product Specialist, SME, and Industry Product Marketer, Acxiom Corporation

DHurst@jbu.edu

 
Mr. James Hurst

Mr. James Hurst

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Vice President of Business Operations, Carl Albert State College

JHurst@jbu.edu

 

Mrs. Brian Hyde

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion

BHyde@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Brian Johnson

Mr. Brian Johnson

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion and Graduate Education
National Board Certified Library Media Specialist, Lakeside Junior High School

BJohnson@jbu.edu

 

Mrs. Anna Johnson

Adjunct Instructor, Education Degree Completion

AJohnson@jbu.edu

 
Mr. David Jones

Mr. David Jones

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Vice President/General Manager, Specialty, Dayspring, Inc., A Hallmark, Inc. Company

DaJones@jbu.edu

 

Dr. Scott Jones

Adjunct Instructor of History and Political Science

sjones@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Silvy Kehrli

Ms. Silvy Kehrli

Adjunct professor, Business Degree Completion
Business Development Manager/Marketing Analyst, Acosta Sales & Marketing

SKehrli@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Ashley Keymer

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Transportation Planner, FedEx Freight, Harrison, AR

AKeymer@jbu.edu

 

Mrs. Cheryl Keymer

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Business Instructor, North Arkansas College

CKeymer@jbu.edu

 
Mr. John Lenschow

Mr. John Lenschow

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

JLenschow@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. Anna Lewis

Mrs. Anna Lewis

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

ALewis@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. Melissa Lindeman

Mrs. Melissa Lindeman

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Product Analyst & Senior Product Analyst, Walmart Stores, Inc.

MLindeman@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Christopher Love

Mr. Christopher Love

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Program Director, Arkansas Community Foundation

CLove@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Brenda Maddox

Ms. Brenda Maddox

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Strategist, Instructor, Facilitator, Coach, Maddox Associates

BMaddox@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Joe Manning

Dr. Joe Manning

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Senior Pastor, Bethel Baptist Church, Jacksonville, AR

BManning@jbu.edu

 
Mr. John Marquette

Mr. John Marquette

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Community Pastor for Springdale, Fellowship Bible Church of Northwest Arkansas

JMarquette@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Stephen McClain

Mr. Stephen McClain

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Bi-Vocational Pastor, Trinity Baptist Church, Rogers, Arkansas

SMcClain@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Joseph McCoy

Dr. Joseph McCoy

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Assistant Professor, Webster University
E-Marketing Specialist, Umarex USA
Owner and Founder, Best Progress Growth Services

JoeMcCoy@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Sean-David McGoran

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

SMcGoran@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Jerry Medlin

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Pastor of Administration, First Baptist Church of Rogers, Arkansas

JMedlin@jbu.edu

 

Mrs. Linda Meier

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Retired Principal

LMeier@jbu.edu

 

Mrs. Laura Mendenhall

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Social Worker, Kids for the Future Rogers

LMendenhall@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Pledger E. Monk, III

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Wealth Management Advisor, Merrill Lynch

PMonk@jbu.edu

 

Mrs. Emily Moore

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Licensed Professional Counselor, Providence Counseling Center

EMoore@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Amanda Moore

Dr. Amanda Moore

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

MMoore@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Denise Morton

Ms. Denise Morton

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Vice President & Division Manager, US Bank

DMorton@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Julie Murray

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Consultant, Principal, Ethics and Compliance Practice

JuMurray@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Willie Nelson

Mr. Willie Nelson

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Pricing/Parnership Development, J.B. Hunt

WNelson@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Pat O'Brien

Dr. Pat O'Brien

Professor Emeritus
Associate Professor Emeritus of Business

POBrien@jbu.edu

 

Mrs. Kitty Osmon

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Manager, Tax Centers of America

KOsmon@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Kathleen Parker

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion and Graduate Education
Owner-Executive Director, State of Arkansas Licensed Child Care Centers

KParker@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Michael Payne

Mr. Michael Payne

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
General Manager, Delta Group Electronics, Inc.

MPayne@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Patrick Pendleton

Dr. Patrick Pendleton

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Director of Community Relations and Patient Satisfaction, St. Edward Mercy Medical Center

PPendleton@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Mat Pitsch

Mr. Mat Pitsch

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Executive Director R.I.T.A., Western Arkansas Planning and Development District Inc.

MPitsch@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Frankie Post

Mr. Frankie Post

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Pastor, Community Bible Church, Greenwood, AR

FPost@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Kim Potts

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Business/Technology Instructor, Community Education Instructor, North Arkansas College

KiJones@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Douglas Quillen

Mr. Douglas Quillen

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Human Resources Director, Twin Rivers Foods

DQuillen@jbu.edu

 
Mr. David Reading

Mr. David Reading

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Director of Global Case Governance in Ethics, Walmart General Offices

DReading@jbu.edu

 
Mr. John  Rhodes

Mr. John Rhodes

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Senior Director, Walmart International

JRhodes@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Bobby Richesin

Mr. Bobby Richesin

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Small Business Owner, Independent Contractor

BRichesin@jbu.edu

 
Rev. Ellis Robinson

Rev. Ellis Robinson

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Staff Chaplain, St. Edward Mercy Medical Center

ERobinson@jbu.edu

 

Dr. James Runyon

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Interim and Pulpit Supply

 
Dr. Matt Saferite

Dr. Matt Saferite

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion and Graduate Education
Professional Development Coordinator, Bentonville Public Schools

MSaferite@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jeremy Schreckhise

Mr. Jeremy Schreckhise

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Assistant Vice President, Information Technology, Arkansas Oklahoma Gas

JSchreckhise@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Jennifer Scott

Ms. Jennifer Scott

Adjunct Professor, Degree Completion
Owner/Partner, Dry Cleaners in NW Arkansas

JScott@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Gerald Shurgar III

Mr. Gerald Shurgar III

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Market Human Resource Manager (Retired)

GShurgar@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Jake Stewart

Dr. Jake Stewart

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Associate Professor of Management Information Systems, Harding University, College of Business Administration

JStewart@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Terry Thompson

Mr. Terry Thompson

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Colonel (Retired), United States Air Force

TThompson@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Matthew Timboe

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Owner, Seven Pillars Contracting, LLC

MTimboe@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Carmen Valley

Ms. Carmen Valley

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion
Quality Assurance Analyst, Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield

CValley@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Chris Vincent

Mr. Chris Vincent

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Wealth Management Advisor, Merrill Lynch

CVincent@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Lori Walker

Ms. Lori Walker

Director of Marketing and Corporate Relations, John Brown University
Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

LWalker@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. Anna Williams

Mrs. Anna Williams

E-Learning Specialist, John Brown University
Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

ABWilliams@jbu.edu

 
Mr. John Wisdom

Mr. John Wisdom

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
National Account Manager, Pace Industries

JWisdom@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Elaine Wootten

Dr. Elaine Wootten

Adjunct Instructor, Degree Completion

EWootten@jbu.edu