Additional Chapel Opportunities

Additional chapel opportunities include student-led Gathering services, Vespers, talkback sessions with chapel speakers, and other special events approved for chapel credit.

Opportunities are added throughout the semester. Please check back for current information.

    Vespers
    Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.

    Abila Lecture in Biblical Archaeology
    Thursday, March 05, 2015
    7:30 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary
    You are invited to hear Dr. David Chapman, Covenant Theological Seminary, lecture on "Crucifixion in the Roman World." Sponsored by Abila Archaeological Project/Jordan Summer Studies Program.

    The Gathering - Josh McBride
    Sunday, March 08, 2015
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    The Gathering - Kelsey Rea
    Sunday, March 15, 2015
    9:00 pm -  Berry Performing Arts Center, Auditorium
    Please note location change to Berry Performing Arts Center for this Gathering.

    Vespers
    Tuesday, March 17, 2015
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.

    Vespers
    Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    9:30 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence. Note later start time of 9:30 for this service.

    The Gathering - Krista Musiime
    Sunday, April 12, 2015
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    Vespers
    Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.

    The Gathering - Patton Conroy
    Sunday, April 19, 2015
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    The Gathering - All Worship
    Sunday, April 26, 2015
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Sanctuary

    Vespers
    Tuesday, April 28, 2015
    9:00 pm -  Cathedral, Jones Recital Hall
    A quiet service of scripture, prayer, and silence.