Graduate School Staff

 

Graduate School Administration

J. Richard Ellis, Ph.D.

Dean of the Graduate School
REllis@jbu.edu

Mindy Hunt, M.Ed.

Graduate Programs Project Manager
MHunt@jbu.edu

Missy Swyers 

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
MSwyers@jbu.edu

Graduate Admissions

Susan DeWoody, M.S.

Associate Vice President for Academic Operations
Dean of Degree Completion & Non-Traditional Programs
SDeWoody@jbu.edu

Adam Halford, M.A.

          Graduate Business Representative
          AdamH@jbu.edu

Patricia Hansen, M.S.

Director of Admissions, Graduate and Degree Completion Programs
PHansen@jbu.edu

Kelly Hewitt, M.S.

Graduate Representative, Fort Smith
KHewitt@jbu.edu

Samantha McClain

Graduate Education Representative
SamanthaM@jbu.edu

Elizabeth Pulley, M.A.

Graduate Representative, Little Rock
ElizabethP@jbu.edu

Nikki Rader, M.A.

Graduate Counseling Representative
Nikki@jbu.edu

Lori Walker, M.L.A.

Director of Marketing and Corporate Relations, Graduate and Degree Completion Programs
LWalker@jbu.edu

Serena Boyd

Admissions Specialist
SBoyd@jbu.edu

Soderquist College of Business

Joe Walenciak, Ph.D.

Dean, Soderquist College of Business
JWalenciak@jbu.edu

Graduate Business

DeNisha McCollum, M.Ed., M.S.L.E.

Head, Department of Graduate Business
DMcCollum@jbu.edu

Gail Edwards

Administrative Specialist
GEdwards@jbu.edu

Ruby Bowles

Administrative Assistant
RBowles@jbu.edu 

College of Education and Human Services

Jeff Terrell, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education and Human Services
JTerrell@jbu.edu

Graduate Counseling

John Carmack, Ph.D

Head, Department of Counseling
JCarmack@jbu.edu

Christa Means, M.S.

Director, CARE Clinic, Fort Smith
CMeans@jbu.edu

Justin Phillips, M.S.

Executive Director, JBU CARE Clinics
JuPhillips@jbu.edu

Barry Wingfield, Ph.D.

Director, Little Rock CARE Clinic
BWingfield@jbu.edu

Marena Harmon

Administrative Assistant and
Enrollment Coordinator
MHarmon@jbu.edu

Graduate Education

Gloria Gale, Ph.D.

          Graduate Program Director & Department Chair
          GGale@jbu.edu

       Jennifer Samuels

          Administrative Assistant
          JSamuels@jbu.edu      

       Judy Hobson, Ed.S.

          Project EQUIP Director
          JHobson@jbu.edu

        Heidi Smith

          Administrative Assistant, Project EQUIP
          HSmith@jbu.edu

Graduate Visual Arts

       Todd Goehner, M.F.A.

          MFA Program Director
          TGoehner@jbu.edu      

       Jeannie Abbott

          Administrative Assistant
          JAbbott@jbu.edu