Graduate Business

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty:

Dr. Jason Lanker

Dr. Jason Lanker

Assistant Professor of Youth Ministries

Ph.D., Talbot School of Theology

M.A., Talbot School of Theology

B.A., The Master's College

JLanker@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. DeNisha McCollum

Mrs. DeNisha McCollum

Director, Graduate Business

Assistant Professor of Business

M.Ed., North Central University

M.S.L.E., John Brown University

B.A., University of Arkansas

DMcCollum@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Robert Timmons

Dr. Robert Timmons

Associate Professor of Business

D.B.A., Anderson University

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S.B.A., Pittsburg State University

BTimmons@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Thomas Verdery

Mr. Thomas Verdery

Executive In Residence, The Soderquist Center

Professor of Business

M.B.A., University of Dallas

B.B.A., Texas Tech University

TVerdery@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Randall Waldron

Dr. Randall Waldron

Professor of Economics and International Business

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

B.A., Northwestern University

rwaldron@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Joe Walenciak

Dr. Joe Walenciak

Dean, Soderquist College of Business

Department Head, Undergraduate Business

Professor of Business

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.B.A., University of Arkansas

B.S., John Brown University

JWalenci@jbu.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty:

Dr. AJ Baker

Dr. AJ Baker

Adjunt Instructor, Graduate Business

Internal Consultant for Leadership Development, Baptist Health

Ed.D., University of Arkansas

M.S., Arkansas State Univeristy

B.S.E., University of Arkansas at Monticello

ABaker@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Traci Barrios

Ms. Traci Barrios

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Team Leader, Nestle Purina Petcare, Latin America, Walmart

M.S.L.E., John Brown University

B.A., John Brown University

TBarrios@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jesse Boggess

Mr. Jesse Boggess

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Manager of Market Analysis, Hanesbrands, Inc.

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

jboggess@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Dean Boyer

Dr. Dean Boyer

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

D.Min., Faith Evangelical Seminary

M.S., Butler University

B.S., Liberty University

DBoyer@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Andre Broquard

Dr. Andre Broquard

Dean of Student Life and Director of Residence Life

Assistant Professor of Graduate Business

Ed.D., University of Arkansas

M.A., Regent University

B.A., Taylor University

Abroquard@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. Rebecca Burkes

Mrs. Rebecca Burkes

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Vice President and In House Counsel, The Burkes Company

J.D., Baylor University

B.A., University of Texas

RBurkes@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Maxie Carpenter

Mr. Maxie Carpenter

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Principal, The Carpenter Group, LLC

B.S., Warren National University

MCarpenter@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Rickey Casey

Dr. Rickey Casey

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Professor of Management and Business, University of the Ozarks

D.B.A, Nova Southeastern University

M.B.A., University of Central Arkansas

B.S., College of the Ozarks

RCasey@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Faith Chapman

Ms. Faith Chapman

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Consultant/Owner, Bridges Consulting Services, Inc.

M.Ed., University of West Florida

M.S.L.E., John Brown University

B.S., Indiana University

FChapman@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Janine Chitty

Dr. Janine Chitty

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Assistant Professor, English, University of Arkansas Fort Smith

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.A., Webster University

B.A., University of Central Arkansas

JChitty@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Roberta Clark

Ms. Roberta Clark

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

Instructor, Division of Business, Arkansas Baptist College

M.B.A., University of Arkansas

B.S., Park University

RClark@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Chris Confer

Dr. Chris Confer

Director, Career Development

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Ed.D., University of Arkansas

M.Div., Anderson University

B.A., Anderson University

CConfer@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Tim Culp

Mr. Tim Culp

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Director, Finance & Systems, Walmart Foundation

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

TCulp@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Robert Cupp

Dr. Robert Cupp

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Founding Pastor and Executive Director of the BiLD Training Center, Fellowship Bible Church

D.Min., Western Conservative Baptist Theological Seminary

M.A., Dallas Theological Seminary

S.T.M., Dallas Theological Seminary

M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

B.S., University of Arkansas

RCupp@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Faye Dancer

Ms. Faye Dancer

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Human Resources Director, Arkansas Oklahoma Gas Corp.

M.B.A., John Brown University

M.S.L.E., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

FDancer@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jerelyn L. Duncan

Dr. Jerelyn L. Duncan

Adjunt Instructor, Graduate Business

Director of Institutional Research, Arkansas Baptist College

D.Mgt., University of Phoenix

M.B.A., University of Phoenix

B.B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock

JDuncan@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. J. Richard Ellis

Dr. J. Richard Ellis

Dean of The Graduate Schooll

Project Director, Title III Grant

Professor of Higher Education

Ph.D., University of Michigan

M.Div., Biola University

B.R.Ed., William Tyndale College

REllis@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Edward Ericson III

Dr. Edward Ericson III

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty

Professor of History

Ph.D., Indiana University

M.A., Indiana University

B.A., Calvin College

EEricson@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jay Foley

Mr. Jay Foley

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Pastor, Paradise Valley Community Church

M.A., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

JFoley@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Steven Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Controller, Pel-Freez, Inc

M.Tax., University of Tulsa

B.S., East Central University

SFowler@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jason B. Fowler

Mr. Jason B. Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

Controller, Fowler Family Enterprises

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S.B.A., University of Arkansas

C.P.A.

JFowler@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jerry Geisler

Mr. Jerry Geisler

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Director, Information Systems Security Operations, Walmart Stores, Inc.

M.B.A., John Brown University

M.S.L.E., John Brown University

B.A., John Brown University

JGeisler@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Michael Graen

Mr. Michael Graen

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Vice President of Collaboration, CROSSMARK

M.B.A., University of Cincinnati

B.B.A., University of Cincinnati

MGraen@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Delia Haak

Dr. Delia Haak

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Executive Director, Illinois River Watershed Partnership

Ed.D., University of Arkansas

M.B.A., University of Arkansas

B.S., John Brown University

DHaak@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Shannon Hampton

Mr. Shannon Hampton

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Senior Director of Human Resources for Walmart Asia

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S.B.A., University of Arkansas

SHampton@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Kay Hardin

Dr. Kay Hardin

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Staff Chaplain, Baptist Health Medical Center

D.Min., Asbury Theological Seminary

M.R.E., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

B.A., Belmont University

KHardin@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Tim Harris

Mr. Tim Harris

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Divisional Vice President, Wal-Mart Logistics Northeast Division

M.S., John Brown University

B.S., Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

tharris@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Ian Hewitt

Mr. Ian Hewitt

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

National Account Manager, Doskocil Manufacturing

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

IHewitt@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Emily Hornok

Ms. Emily Hornok

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Doctoral Student, University of Mississippi, Patterson School of Accountancy

M.Acc., University of Arkansas

B.S., John Brown University

EHornok@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Larry Horton

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Organizational Consultant, Walmart Inc.

Ph.D., Michigan State University

M.Div., Asbury Theological Seminary

B.A., Grove City College

LHorton@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jeff Huntington

Mr. Jeff Huntington

Adjunct Instructor,Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

Audit Manager, Arkansas Best Corporation

M.B.A., Webster University

B.B.A., University of Arkansas

JHuntington@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Charles Hyde

Mr. Charles Hyde

CEO, The Soderquist Center

Assistant Professor of Organizational Leadership

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S., University of Arkansas

CHyde@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Ken Jones

Dr. Ken Jones

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Assistant Professor of Management and Supply Chain Management, Northeastern State University

Owner, Legion Associates LLC

Member/Partner, FindTrux LLC

D.B.A., Anderson University

M.B.A., Webster University

B.S., John Brown University

KJones@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Preston Jones

Dr. Preston Jones

Associate Professor of History

Ph.D., University of Ottawa

M.A., Sonoma State University

B.A., California State University, San Bernardino

PJones@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Michael Kennelley

Dr. Michael Kennelley

Associate Professor of Business

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

M.B.A., Pittsburgh State University

B.S.B.A., University of Arkansas

MKennell@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Christa Kyomya

Ms. Christa Kyomya

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Training & Development Officer, Uganda Christian University

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

CKyomya@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Stephine Lacey

Ms. Stephine Lacey

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Attorney at Law

J.D., South Texas College of Law

B.S.E., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

slacey@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Andrew Lehr

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Resident Director, John Brown University

M.S., Taylor University

B.A., Taylor University

ALehr@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. John Lenschow

Mr. John Lenschow

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

Th.M., Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary

M.Div., Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary

B.A., Oral Roberts University

JLenschow@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Wendy MacColl

Ms. Wendy MacColl

Director, Office of eLearning, Pikes Peak Community College

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

M.A., University of Colorado

B.Sc., Colorado State University

A.A.S., Pikes Peak Community College

wmaccoll@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Scott McCollum

Mr. Scott McCollum

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Director of Planning, Walmart Stores, Inc.

M.S., University of Arkansas

B.S., University of Arkansas

smccollum

 

 

Mr. Pledger E. Monk, III

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

Wealth Management Advisor, Merrill Lynch

M.B.A., University of Pennsylvania

B.A., Hendrix College

PMonk@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. April Moreton

Dr. April Moreton

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Director of Development

Ph.D., University of North Texas

M.A., Dallas Theological Seminary

B.A., Texas Christian University

AMoreton@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Julie Murray

Ms. Julie Murray

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Principal, Ethics Practice, Solutions House

M.S.L.E., John Brown University

B.A., University of Arkansas

JMurray@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Paul Nast

Mr. Paul Nast

Chief Information Systems Officer

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

M.B.A., University of Phoenix

B.A., Judson University

PNast@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Pat O'Brien

Dr. Pat O'Brien

Professor Emeritus

Assistant Professor of Business

Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi

M.B.A., Webster University

B.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

POBrien@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. William C. Oliver

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Ph.D., The Union Institute

B.S., University of Alabama

WOliver@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. David Perkins

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

D.B.A., Anderson University

M.S., Arizona State University

B.S., Southwest Minnesota State University

DPerkins@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Carl Polding

Dr. Carl Polding

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Dean, College of Individualized Studies, Metropolitan State University

Ph.D., Michigan State University

M.A., Wheaton College

B.A., Crown College

CPolding@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Cornelius W. Pratt II

Mr. Cornelius W. Pratt II

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Event Management Process Owner, Walmart Stores, Inc.

M.B.A., Oklahoma Wesleyan University

M.S., Illinois Institute of Technology

B.S., Cuttington University, Liberia

CPratt@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Tim  Redmer

Dr. Tim Redmer

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Professor of Accounting and Finance, Regent University

Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University

M.B.A., Southern Illinois University

B.A., Drury University

tredmer@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. John  Rhodes

Mr. John Rhodes

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Senior Director, Walmart International

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.A., Drury University

JRhodes@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Rebecca Rothfuss

Dr. Rebecca Rothfuss

Director, Leaders Scholars Institute

Assistant Professor of Business

Ph.D., Dallas Baptist University

M.S., Ball State University

B.A., Bartlesville Wesleyan College

BRothfuss@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Jim Shankle

Mr. Jim Shankle

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Managing Director, 71 Ventures, LLC

M.B.A., Harvard Business School

B.S.B.A., University of Arkansas

JShankle@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Gerald Shurgar III

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Market Human Resource Manager (Retired)

M.A., Webster University

B.S., University of Arkansas at Little Rock

GShurgar@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Mark Silet

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Director of Internet Marketing and Business Development, TTC Marketing Solutions

M.S., Indiana Wesleyan University

B.S., University of Phoenix

MSilet@jbu.edu

 

 

Ms. Kimberly Snipes

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Senior Vice-President-Auditor, First National Bank, Fort Smith

M.B.A., John Brown University

B.S., University of Arkansas

KSnipes@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jake Stewart

Dr. Jake Stewart

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Assistant Professor of Information Technology, Harding University, College of Business Administration

Ph.D., Capella University

M.B.A., University of Houston

B.S., Harding University

JStewart@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Terry Thompson

Mr. Terry Thompson

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion

Colonel (Retired), United States Air Force

M.B.A., Oklahoma City University

B.S.B.A., University of Arkansas

TThompson@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Susan Thornton

Dr. Susan Thornton

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

International Capability Development Leader, Procter & Gamble

D.S.L., Regent University

M.S.L.E., John Brown University

B.A., Louisiana State University

SThornton@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. W.R. Weaver

Mr. W.R. Weaver

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

M.B.A., LeTourneau University

B.S., University of Texas

WWeaver@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Nathan Wilkerson

Mr. Nathan Wilkerson

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Minister, Pleasant Street Church of Christ

M.A., John Brown University

B.A., University of Arkansas

NWilkerson@jbu.edu