Faculty

Full-Time Faculty:

Dr. Jason Lanker

Dr. Jason Lanker

Assistant Professor of Youth Ministries

JLanker@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. DeNisha McCollum

Mrs. DeNisha McCollum

Director, Graduate Business
Assistant Professor of Business

DMcCollum@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Robert Timmons

Dr. Robert Timmons

Associate Professor of Business

BTimmons@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Steve Turner

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Manager II Programs & Processes Talent Development, Walmart

STurner@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Thomas Verdery

Mr. Thomas Verdery

Executive In Residence, The Soderquist Center
Professor of Business

TVerdery@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Randall Waldron

Dr. Randall Waldron

Professor of Economics and International Business

rwaldron@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Joe Walenciak

Dr. Joe Walenciak

Dean, Soderquist College of Business
Department Head, Undergraduate Business
Professor of Business

JWalenci@jbu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty:

Dr. AJ Baker

Dr. AJ Baker

Adjunt Instructor, Graduate Business
Internal Consultant for Leadership Development, Baptist Health

ABaker@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Traci Barrios

Ms. Traci Barrios

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Team Leader, Nestle Purina Petcare, Latin America, Walmart

TBarrios@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jesse Boggess

Mr. Jesse Boggess

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Manager of Market Analysis, Hanesbrands, Inc.

jboggess@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Dean Boyer

Dr. Dean Boyer

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

DBoyer@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Andre Broquard

Dr. Andre Broquard

Dean of Student Life and Director of Residence Life
Assistant Professor of Graduate Business

Abroquard@jbu.edu

 
Mrs. Rebecca Burkes

Mrs. Rebecca Burkes

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Vice President and In House Counsel, The Burkes Company

RBurkes@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Maxie Carpenter

Mr. Maxie Carpenter

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Principal, The Carpenter Group, LLC

MCarpenter@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Rickey Casey

Dr. Rickey Casey

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Professor of Management and Business, University of the Ozarks

RCasey@jbu.edu

 

Ms. Lori Chalmers

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Director of Operations, Soderquist Center

LChalmers

 
Ms. Faith Chapman

Ms. Faith Chapman

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Consultant/Owner, Bridges Consulting Services

FChapman@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Janine Chitty

Dr. Janine Chitty

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Assistant Professor, English, University of Arkansas Fort Smith

JChitty@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Roberta Clark

Ms. Roberta Clark

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Instructor, Division of Business, Arkansas Baptist College

RClark@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Chris Confer

Dr. Chris Confer

Director, Career Development
Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

CConfer@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Tim Culp

Mr. Tim Culp

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
CFO, Community Clinic - a Healthcare Ministry of St. Francis House NWA

TCulp@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Robert Cupp

Dr. Robert Cupp

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Founding Pastor and Executive Director of the BiLD Training Center, Fellowship Bible Church

RCupp@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Faye Dancer

Ms. Faye Dancer

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Human Resources Director, Arkansas Oklahoma Gas Corp.

FDancer@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Jerelyn L. Duncan

Dr. Jerelyn L. Duncan

Adjunt Instructor, Graduate Business
Director of Institutional Research, Arkansas Baptist College

JDuncan@jbu.edu

 
Dr. J. Richard Ellis

Dr. J. Richard Ellis

Dean of The Graduate Schooll
Project Director, Title III Grant
Professor of Higher Education

REllis@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Edward Ericson III

Dr. Edward Ericson III

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty
Professor of History

EEricson@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jay Foley

Mr. Jay Foley

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Pastor, Paradise Valley Community Church

JFoley@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Steven Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Controller, Pel-Freez, Inc

SFowler@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jason B. Fowler

Mr. Jason B. Fowler

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Controller, Fowler Family Enterprises

JFowler@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jerry Geisler

Mr. Jerry Geisler

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Director, Information Systems Security Operations, Walmart Stores, Inc.

JGeisler@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Michael Graen

Mr. Michael Graen

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Vice President of Collaboration, CROSSMARK

MGraen@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Delia Haak

Dr. Delia Haak

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Executive Director, Illinois River Watershed Partnership

DHaak@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Shannon Hampton

Mr. Shannon Hampton

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Senior Director, Learning and Development, Walmart

SHampton@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Kay Hardin

Dr. Kay Hardin

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Staff Chaplain, Baptist Health Medical Center

KHardin@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Tim Harris

Mr. Tim Harris

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Divisional Vice President, Wal-Mart Logistics Northeast Division

tharris@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Ian Hewitt

Mr. Ian Hewitt

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
National Account Manager, Doskocil Manufacturing

IHewitt@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Emily Hornok

Ms. Emily Hornok

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Doctoral Student, University of Mississippi, Patterson School of Accountancy

EHornok@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Larry Horton

Dr. Larry Horton

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Organizational Consultant, Walmart

LHorton@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jeff Huntington

Mr. Jeff Huntington

Adjunct Instructor,Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Audit Manager, Arkansas Best Corporation

JHuntington@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Charles Hyde

Mr. Charles Hyde

CEO, The Soderquist Center
Assistant Professor of Organizational Leadership

CHyde@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Ken Jones

Dr. Ken Jones

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Assistant Professor of Management and Supply Chain Management, Northeastern State University
Owner, Legion Associates LLC
Member/Partner, FindTrux LLC

KJones@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Preston Jones

Dr. Preston Jones

Associate Professor of History

PJones@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Michael Kennelley

Dr. Michael Kennelley

Associate Professor of Business

MKennell@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Christa Kyomya

Ms. Christa Kyomya

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Training & Development Officer, Uganda Christian University

CKyomya@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Stephine Lacey

Ms. Stephine Lacey

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Attorney at Law

slacey@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Andrew Lehr

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Resident Director, John Brown University

ALehr@jbu.edu

 
Mr. John Lenschow

Mr. John Lenschow

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business

JLenschow@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Wendy MacColl

Ms. Wendy MacColl

Director, Office of eLearning, Pikes Peak Community College
Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

wmaccoll@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Scott McCollum

Mr. Scott McCollum

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Director of Planning, Walmart Stores, Inc.

smccollum

 

Mr. Pledger E. Monk, III

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion and Graduate Business
Wealth Management Advisor, Merrill Lynch

PMonk@jbu.edu

 
Dr. April Moreton

Dr. April Moreton

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Director of Development

AMoreton@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Julie Murray

Ms. Julie Murray

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Principal, Ethics Practice, Solutions House

JMurray@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Paul Nast

Mr. Paul Nast

Chief Information Officer
Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

PNast@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Pat O'Brien

Dr. Pat O'Brien

Professor Emeritus
Associate Professor Emeritus of Business

POBrien@jbu.edu

 

Dr. William C. Oliver

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

WOliver@jbu.edu

 

Dr. David Perkins

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

DPerkins@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Carl Polding

Dr. Carl Polding

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Dean, College of Individualized Studies, Metropolitan State University

CPolding@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Cornelius W. Pratt II

Mr. Cornelius W. Pratt II

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Event Management Process Owner, Walmart Stores, Inc.

CPratt@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Tim  Redmer

Dr. Tim Redmer

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Professor of Accounting and Finance, Regent University

tredmer@jbu.edu

 
Mr. John  Rhodes

Mr. John Rhodes

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Senior Director, Walmart International

JRhodes@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Rebecca Rothfuss

Dr. Rebecca Rothfuss

Director, Leaders Scholars Institute
Assistant Professor of Business

BRothfuss@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Jim Shankle

Mr. Jim Shankle

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Managing Director, 71 Ventures, LLC

JShankle@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Gerald Shurgar III

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Market Human Resource Manager (Retired)

GShurgar@jbu.edu

 

Mr. Mark Silet

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Director of Internet Marketing and Business Development, TTC Marketing Solutions

MSilet@jbu.edu

 
Ms. Kimberly Snipes

Ms. Kimberly Snipes

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Senior Vice-President-Auditor, First National Bank, Fort Smith

KSnipes@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Jake Stewart

Dr. Jake Stewart

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Assistant Professor of Information Technology, Harding University, College of Business Administration

JStewart@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Terry Thompson

Mr. Terry Thompson

Adjunct Instructor, Business Degree Completion
Colonel (Retired), United States Air Force

TThompson@jbu.edu

 
Dr. Susan Thornton

Dr. Susan Thornton

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
International Capability Development Leader, Procter & Gamble

SThornton@jbu.edu

 
Mr. W.R. Weaver

Mr. W.R. Weaver

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

WWeaver@jbu.edu

 
Mr. Nathan Wilkerson

Mr. Nathan Wilkerson

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business
Minister, Pleasant Street Church of Christ

NWilkerson@jbu.edu