Graduate Counseling

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty:

Dr. John  Carmack

Dr. John Carmack

Chair, Division of Graduate Counseling

Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

Ph.D., Texas Woman's University

M.Div., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

B.A., University of Arkansas

JCarmack@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Nicholas Cornett

Dr. Nicholas Cornett

Assistant Professor of Graduate Counseling

Ph.D., University of North Texas

M.S., John Brown University

B.S., John Brown University

ncornett@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. C. Carey  Lampton

Dr. C. Carey Lampton

Associate Professor of Graduate Counseling

Ph.D., Texas Tech University

M.A., Texas Tech University

B.A., University of Arkansas

CLampton@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Nick Ogle

Dr. Nick Ogle

Assistant Professor of Family Studies

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.S., Denver Seminary

B.S., John Brown University

NOgle@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Justin Phillips

Mr. Justin Phillips

Executive Director, JBU CARE Clinics

Instructor of Graduate Counseling

Th.M., New Orleans Baptist Theology Seminary

M.S., John Brown University

B.S., Williams Baptist College

JuPhillips@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Charles Romig

Dr. Charles Romig

Professor of Graduate Counseling

Ph.D., Purdue University

M.A., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

B.A., University of Illinois

CRomig@jbu.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty:

Dr. Deborah Braboy

Dr. Deborah Braboy

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Child and Family Counselor, Western Arkansas Counseling and Guidance Center

Ph.D., Regent University

M.S., Northeastern State University

B.A., California State University

DBraboy@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Derek Brown

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Little Rock Area Director, Arkansas Baptist Children's Home and Family Ministries

Th.M., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

M.Div., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

B.S., Charleston Southern University

dbrown@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Chris Confer

Dr. Chris Confer

Director, Career Development

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Business

Ed.D., University of Arkansas

M.Div., Anderson University

B.A., Anderson University

CConfer@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Tim Dinger

Dr. Tim Dinger

Director, John Brown University Counseling Center

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Ed.D., Texas Tech University

M.A., Dallas Theological Seminary

B.A., Texas Tech University

TDinger@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Kormah Dorko

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Residential Program Director, Decision Point

M.S., John Brown University

B.RE., Liberia Baptist Theological Seminary

KDorko@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Richard Froman

Dr. Richard Froman

Chair, Division of Humanities & Social Sciences

Professor of Psychology

Ph.D., University of Wyoming

M.A., California State University, Sacramento

B.A., California State University, Sacramento

RFroman@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Rick Grace

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Senior Pastor, First Christian Church

D.Min., University of Dubuque

M.Div., University of Dubuque

B.S., Eastern Illinois University

RGrace@jbu.edu

 

 
Mr. Stew Grant

Mr. Stew Grant

Marriage Champion and Church Coordinator, Center for Relationship Enhancement

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

M.Div., Asbury Theological Seminary

B.B.A., Sam Houston State University

sgrant@jbu.edu

 

 

Ms. Brandi Harris

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Licensed Marital and Family Therapist

M.S., John Brown University

B.A., University of Tulsa

BHarris@jbu.edu

 

 

Ms. Tessa Hastings

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Licensed Professional Counselor

National Registered Play Therapist Supervisor

M.S., Missouri State University

B.S., Evangel College

THastings@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. James Hawkins

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Fayetteville Area Director, Arkansas Baptist Chidren's Homes and Family Ministries

Th.M., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

M.A., New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

B.S., Liberty University

JHawkins@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Mary Jeppsen

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Mental Health Professional, Ozark Guidance Center

Ph.D., Regent University

M.S., John Brown University

B.A., Vassar College

MJeppsen@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Michael Jones

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Licensed Professional Counselor, Renewed Vision Counseling Services

Ed.S., Harding University

M.S., Ashland Theological Seminary

B.S., Freed-Hardeman University

 

 

Mr. Nick Keeter

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Outpatient Therapist, Vista Health Services

M.S., John Brown University

B.A., University of Arkansas

NKeeter@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Carole Maines

Dr. Carole Maines

Professor Emeritus, Graduate Couseling

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.S., University of Redlands

B.S., John Brown University

CMaines@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Ryan Martin

Dr. Ryan Martin

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Director of Outpatient Services, Vista Health

Ph.D., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

M.A., Southwestern Theological Seminary

B.A., Oklahoma Baptist University

RMartin@jbu.edu

 

 

Ms. Christa Means

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Counselor, Private Practice

M.S., John Brown University

B.L.A., University of Arkansas, Fort Smith

CMeans@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Aaron New

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Chair of Behavioral Sciences, Central Baptist College

Ph.D., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

M.A., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

B.A., Oklahoma Baptist University

ANew@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Gary Oliver

Dr. Gary Oliver

Executive Director, The Center of Relationship Enrichment

Professor of Psychology and Practical Theology

Ph.D., University of Nebraska

M.A., University of Nebraska

Th.M., Fuller Theological Seminary

M.Div., Talbot Theological Seminary

B.A., Biola University

GOliver@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Alan Pogue

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling, Little Rock

Executive Director, Arkansas Board of Examiners in Counseling

Psychotherapist, Pogue Counseling

Ph.D., University of Oklahoma

M.H.R., University of Oklahoma

B.A., Harding University

apogue@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Thurma Polinskey

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

LPC, MFT, Psychological Examiner and Arkansas Approved Supervisor, Professional Counseling Services

Ed.D., University of Arkansas

M.S., Northeastern State University

B.S., University of the Ozarks

TPolinskey@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Misti Poulos

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Ph.D., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

M.A., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

B.F.A., University of Tennessee

MPoulos@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. John Skelly

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

LPC, Western Arkansas Counseling and Guidance Center

M.S., John Brown University

B.A., Bethel College

JSKelly@jbu.edu

 

 

Ms. Kristen L. Smith

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Licensed Associate Counselor

Licensed Associate Marriage and Family Therapist

M.S., John Brown University

B.A., John Brown University

klsmith@jbu.edu

 

 

Ms. Laura Treat

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Clinician and School Based Mental Health Counselor, Arkansas Counseling Associates

M.Ed., Arkansas Tech University

B.S., Arkansas Tech University

LTreat@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Barry Wingfield

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Teaching Pastor, Cornerstone Bible Fellowship

Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Monroe

M.S., Texas A&M University

B.A., Harding University

BWingfield@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Wayne Winkle

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Director of Adult Outpatient Services, Western Arkansas Counseling and Guidance Center

Ed.D., East Texas State University

M.S., University of Central Arkansas

B.A., Ouachita Baptist University

WWinkle@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Judy Winslett

Ms. Judy Winslett

Adjunct Instructor, Graduate Counseling

Federal Programs Coordinator, Gentry Public Schools

Ed. Spec., Harding University

M.S., John Brown University

B.A., Northeastern State University

JWinslett@jbu.edu

 

 

Mr. Don Wleklinkski, APN

Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, Vantage Point, Bentonville

M.N.Sc, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

M.S., John Brown University

B.S., Indiana University

DWleklinkski@jbu.edu