Faculty

Mr. Donald Balla

Mr. Donald Balla

Professor of Business

J.D., University of Arkansas

M.M., Florida State University

M.S., The American College

B.M., Southern Illinois University

C.P.A., Illinois

dballa@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. Tracy Balzer

Mrs. Tracy Balzer

Director, Christian Formation

Assistant Professor of Inderdisciplinary Studies

M.A., John Brown University

B.A., Seattle Pacific University

TBalzer@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Cary  Balzer

Dr. Cary Balzer

Director, Faculty Development

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Ph. D., University of Manchester, England

M.Div., Asbury Theological Seminary

M.A., University of Manchester, England

B.A., Seattle Pacific University

CBalzer@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. Jane Beers

Mrs. Jane Beers

Assistant Professor of Biology

M.S., Northeastern State University

B.S., Taylor University

JBeers@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. James  Blankenship

Dr. James Blankenship

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

M.A.T.S., Gordon Conwell Theological Seminar

J.D., Vanderbilt University School of Law

B.A., Indiana University, Bloomington, IN

JBlankenship@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. James Bruce

Dr. James Bruce

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Ph.D., Baylor University

M.A., Baylor University

M.A., University of Oxford

B.A., University of Oxford

A.B., Dartmouth College

JBruce@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Robbie  Castleman

Dr. Robbie Castleman

Professor of Biblical Studies

D.Min., University of Dubuque Theological Seminary

M.A., Florida State University

B.A., Loyola University

RCastleman@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. J. Bradley Gambill

Dr. J. Bradley Gambill

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

M.F.A., University of Iowa

M.A., New Mexico State University

B.A., University of Oklahoma

BGambill@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jonathan  Himes

Dr. Jonathan Himes

Director, Writing Center

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., Texas A&M University

M.A., Texas A&M University

B.A., Harding University

JHimes@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. David Johnson

Dr. David Johnson

Professor of Psychology

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.A., University of Arkansas

B.S., Houghton College

DJohnson@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Preston Jones

Dr. Preston Jones

Associate Professor of History

Ph.D., University of Ottawa

M.A., Sonoma State University

B.A., California State University, San Bernardino

PJones@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jason Lanker

Dr. Jason Lanker

Assistant Professor of Youth Ministries

Ph.D., Talbot School of Theology

M.A., Talbot School of Theology

B.A., The Master's College

JLanker@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Robert Moore

Dr. Robert Moore

Assistant Professor of History

Ph.D., Emory University

M.A., University of Arkansas

B.A., University of Arkansas

RMoore@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Charles Pastoor

Dr. Charles Pastoor

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., Baylor University

M.A., Baylor University

B.A., Calvin College

CPastoor@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Charles Pollard

Dr. Charles Pollard

President

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., University of Virginia

M.A., Oxford University

J.D., Harvard Law School

B.A., Wheaton College

CPollard@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Trisha Posey

Dr. Trisha Posey

Director, Honors Scholars Program

Associate Professor of History

Ph.D., University of Maryland

M.Phil., University of Kent, Canterbury, England

B.A., Grand Canyon University

TPosey@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Charles (Chad) Raith II

Dr. Charles (Chad) Raith II

Assistant Professor of Religion & Philosophy

Ph.D., Ave Maria University

M.Th., Regent College

M.Div., Beeson Divinity School

B.S., Georgia Institute of Technology

craith@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Warren Roby

Dr. Warren Roby

Professor of Language Studies

Ph.D., University of Kansas

M.A., University of Kansas

B.A., Wichita State University

WRoby@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jacob Stratman

Dr. Jacob Stratman

Head, Department of English and Language Studies

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., Marquette University

M.A., Missouri State University

B.A., William Jewell College

JStratman@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Carla Swearingen

Dr. Carla Swearingen

Associate Professor of Chemisty

Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago

B.A., Hendrix College

CSwearingen@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. David  Vila

Dr. David Vila

Professor, Religion and Philosophy

Ph.D., St. Louis University

M.Div., Covenant Theological Seminary

M.A., Covenant Theological Seminary

B.A., Covenant College

DVila@jbu.edu