Faculty

Dr. J. Bradley Gambill

Dr. J. Bradley Gambill

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., Oklahoma State University

M.F.A., University of Iowa

M.A., New Mexico State University

B.A., University of Oklahoma

BGambill@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Amanda Himes

Dr. Amanda Himes

Assistant Professor of English

Ph.D., Texas A&M University

M.A., Baylor University

B.A., East Texas Baptist University

AHimes@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jonathan  Himes

Dr. Jonathan Himes

Director, Writing Center

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., Texas A&M University

M.A., Texas A&M University

B.A., Harding University

JHimes@jbu.edu

 

 
Ms. Patricia Kirk

Ms. Patricia Kirk

Writer In Residence

Associate Professor of English

M.F.A., University of Arkansas

M.A., Tulane University

B.A., University of California

Third Year Certificate in Mandarin Chinese, University of Hong Kong

PKirk@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Charles Pastoor

Dr. Charles Pastoor

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., Baylor University

M.A., Baylor University

B.A., Calvin College

CPastoor@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. Jennifer Pastoor

Mrs. Jennifer Pastoor

Instructor of English

M.A., Baylor University

B.A., Baylor University

JPastoor@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Charles Pollard

Dr. Charles Pollard

President

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., University of Virginia

M.A., Oxford University

J.D., Harvard Law School

B.A., Wheaton College

CPollard@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Jacob Stratman

Dr. Jacob Stratman

Head, Department of English and Language Studies

Associate Professor of English

Ph.D., Marquette University

M.A., Missouri State University

B.A., William Jewell College

JStratman@jbu.edu

 

 

Dr. Jessica Wilson

Assistant Professor of English

Associate Director, Honors Program

Ph.D., Baylor University

M.E., University of Dallas

B.A., Pepperdine University

jwilson@jbu.edu