Undergraduate Education

Faculty

Dr. John  Carmack

Dr. John Carmack

Director, Graduate Counseling

Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy

Ph.D., Texas Woman's University

M.Div., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock

JCarmack@jbu.edu

 

 
Mrs. Grace Davis

Mrs. Grace Davis

Director, Professional Development School

Associate Professor of Education

M.A., Oral Roberts University

B.A., University of the Redlands

GDavis@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Richard Froman

Dr. Richard Froman

Professor of Psychology

Ph.D., University of Wyoming

M.A., California State University, Sacramento

B.A., California State University, Sacramento

RFroman@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Gloria Gale

Dr. Gloria Gale

Director, Graduate Education

Professor of Education

Ph.D., Walden University

M.L.S., Central Michigan University

M.M.E., Western Michigan University

B.S., Western Michigan University

GGale@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Melissa Hall

Dr. Melissa Hall

Assistant Professor of Family and Human Services

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.Ed., University of Oklahoma

B.S., Southwest Assemblies of God University

mhall@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. David Johnson

Dr. David Johnson

Professor of Psychology

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.A., University of Arkansas

B.S., Houghton College

DJohnson@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Thomas Lamborn

Dr. Thomas Lamborn

Assistant Professor of Education

Ed.D., Nova Southeastern University

M.R.E., Grand Rapids Baptist Seminary

B.S., Philadelphia Biblical University

TLamborn@jbu.edu

 

 

Mrs. Gina Mayhew

Assistant Professor of Education

M.A., Grand Canyon University

B.S.E., John Brown University

gmayhew@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Ellen Odell

Dr. Ellen Odell

Director of Nursing Program

Associate Professor of Nursing Education

DNP, Case Western Reserve University

MSN, George Mason University

BSN, University of Missouri-St. Louis

ADN, McLennan Community College

eodell@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Nick Ogle

Dr. Nick Ogle

Associate Professor of Family and Human Services

Ph.D., University of Arkansas

M.S., Denver Seminary

B.S., John Brown University

NOgle@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Kevin Simpson

Dr. Kevin Simpson

Professor of Psychology

Ph.D., University of Denver

M.S., University of North Texas

B.S., John Brown University

ksimpson@jbu.edu

 

 
Dr. Margo Turner

Dr. Margo Turner

Department Head, Undergraduate Education

Professor of Education

Ed.D., University of Texas

M.S.E., Texas Wesleyan University

B.A., Ouachita Baptist University

mturner@jbu.edu